Commusoft is UK job management software for heating, plumbing, electrical and facilities firms. Its pricing page states a contract term of 12 months billed monthly by direct debit, prices excluding VAT, and that office staff, managers and engineers all count as users, but it does not publish per-user prices.
TL;DR · LAST REVIEWED 22 October 2026
- Contract term: 12 months, billed monthly by direct debit
- Prices exclude VAT
- Office staff, managers and engineers all count as users
- Per-user prices not published on the page checked
KEY FACTS
- Contract term: 12 months, billed monthly by direct debit
- Prices exclude VAT
- Office staff, managers and engineers all count as users
- Per-user prices not published on the page checked
- Multi-user discounts mentioned for accounts over 100 users
What Commusoft is
Commusoft is described as UK job management software for heating, plumbing, electrical and facilities firms. The pricing page checked states a contract term of 12 months, billed monthly by direct debit. It also states that prices exclude VAT. These points set out the commercial basis shown on the page rather than a full schedule of charges. The page identifies the categories that count as users. Office staff, managers and engineers all count as users. That means the user count is not limited to engineers or to staff in a single office role. The page does not distinguish between office based staff, managers and engineers when stating who counts as a user. It does not publish per-user prices. No per-user price is listed for any of those categories on the page checked. This applies equally to office staff, managers and engineers. The page also mentions multi-user discounts for accounts over 100 users. The information available therefore covers contract length, billing method, VAT treatment, user categories and a discount reference. It does not provide a published per-user price on the page checked.
The published information is limited to the points stated above. It does not provide a per-user price, a tier structure or a rate card on the page checked. A business comparing the stated terms can record the contract term as 12 months and the billing method as monthly direct debit. The VAT statement means that prices shown on the page exclude VAT. The user definition means that office staff, managers and engineers are all counted as users. The discount reference applies to accounts over 100 users. The page does not state how the discount is calculated or how it is applied. It also does not state whether the discount changes the monthly direct debit amount. These are matters not set out on the page checked. The page does not publish per-user prices. No rates or fees are stated for individual users on the page checked. The multi-user discount reference is the only volume related pricing point stated. The information therefore supports a factual summary of the stated terms, not a full pricing calculation. This limit applies to the page checked.
Commusoft terms (vendor page, 22 Oct 2026)
| Term | Commusoft (vendor page) | Why it matters |
| Contract | 12 months, billed monthly | Exit cost before term ends |
| Billing | Direct debit on the 1st | Cash flow timing |
| VAT | Prices exclude VAT | Add 20% if VAT applies |
| Users | Office, managers, engineers all count | Headcount drives cost |
| Discounts | Over 100 users | Large firms |
Contract and billing terms
The pricing page states a contract term of 12 months. It states that billing is monthly by direct debit. It states that prices exclude VAT. The stated terms can be recorded as follows: contract term, 12 months; billing method, monthly direct debit; price basis, excluding VAT. The page does not publish a per-user price. It also does not publish a monthly price per user on the page checked. The user definition states that office staff, managers and engineers all count as users. The discount reference states that multi-user discounts are mentioned for accounts over 100 users. The page does not state how the discount is calculated. It does not state how the discount is applied to a monthly direct debit. It does not state whether the discount changes the contract term. These points are not set out on the page checked. The information available is therefore a statement of term, billing method, VAT treatment, user categories and a discount reference. It is not a published rate card. No per-user price appears on the page checked. No monthly per-user rate is published.
A 12 month contract billed monthly by direct debit creates a stated payment schedule over the term. The page does not state the amount of each monthly direct debit. It does not state a per-user price. It does not state a price for office staff, managers or engineers. It does not state a price for accounts over 100 users. The multi-user discount reference applies to accounts over 100 users. The page does not state the discount rate. The page does not state whether VAT is added to the monthly direct debit. The page states only that prices exclude VAT. The page does not publish a rate card. The page does not publish a tier structure. The page does not publish a per-user price. The information available is limited to the contract term, billing method, VAT treatment, user categories and discount reference. A business reviewing the page can record those stated terms. It cannot derive a monthly charge from the page checked. No monthly amount is stated for an account of any size. No per-user amount is stated for any user category.
How users are counted
Commusoft is UK job management software for heating, plumbing, electrical and facilities firms. Its pricing page states that office staff, managers and engineers all count as users. The user count therefore reflects the people who need access to the system across administrative, supervisory and field roles. A firm reviewing a quote needs to map its proposed access model to those categories before comparing costs. The page checked does not publish per-user prices, so the number of users cannot be converted into a total price from the page alone. It also states that prices exclude VAT and that the contract term is 12 months, billed monthly by direct debit. Those terms affect the cash flow and total commitment that sit alongside the user count. Because the pricing page does not set out a rate per user, the practical effect of adding an office administrator, a manager or an engineer is not visible from the published terms. The page does mention multi-user discounts for accounts over 100 users, which indicates that the commercial treatment can vary with scale. The published terms do not break the count down by role or by access level.
For budgeting, the user definition matters because the count includes managers and engineers as well as office staff. A firm that plans access for back-office administration, supervisory oversight and field engineers has to include all those people in the quoted user number. The page checked provides no per-user rate, so a budget cannot be built by multiplying a published figure by headcount. The only published pricing terms are the 12 month term, monthly direct debit billing, prices excluding VAT and the multi-user discount reference for accounts over 100 users. A comparable budget therefore depends on a written quotation that uses the same user assumptions. The user count also affects the scale at which the multi-user discount reference may become relevant, although the page does not state discount values or thresholds beyond accounts over 100 users. Without published per-user prices, the budget line for software access remains tied to the supplier quote rather than to a public rate card. The 12 month term and monthly direct debit billing also mean that the commitment period and payment pattern form part of the budget alongside the user count.
Pricing on request
The pricing page checked for Commusoft does not publish per-user prices. It states a contract term of 12 months billed monthly by direct debit, prices excluding VAT and that office staff, managers and engineers all count as users. It also mentions multi-user discounts for accounts over 100 users. Because no per-user rate is published, a firm cannot calculate a total software cost from headcount using the page alone. The absence of a published rate card means that pricing is handled through a request to the supplier. A comparable quote needs to use the same assumptions as the published terms: a 12 month term, monthly direct debit billing, prices excluding VAT and a user count that includes office staff, managers and engineers. The quote request can also ask for the treatment of multi-user discounts for accounts over 100 users, because the page mentions that category without stating values. The page does not state minimum user numbers, role-specific rates or a rate per engineer. Without a written quotation that mirrors those assumptions, a like-for-like comparison between suppliers or between internal budget options is not possible from the public page.
A pricing guide link on the site can be used alongside a written quotation request. The guide provides a route to the published pricing information, while the quotation supplies the figures that the page does not publish. To obtain a comparable quote, a firm can provide its intended user count by category, confirm that office staff, managers and engineers are included, and state that the comparison uses a 12 month term with monthly direct debit billing and prices excluding VAT. The request can ask the supplier to identify any multi-user discount applied to accounts over 100 users. It can also ask for the quote to be itemised in a way that separates the user count from the contract term and billing method. A link to the pricing guide gives a starting point for the published terms, but it does not replace a written quote because the page checked does not publish per-user prices. The result is a quote that can be compared on the same user, term, billing and VAT assumptions. That comparison can be repeated for each supplier using the same written assumptions.
Questions for the sales call
- Total annual cost: for the actual number of office and field users
- Contract and notice: minimum term and cancellation notice
- VAT: whether quoted prices include VAT
- Price rises: notice and limits on increases
- Data export: format and cost on exit
- Onboarding: set-up, training and import fees
Planning around a 12-month term
Commusoft is UK job management software aimed at heating, plumbing, electrical and facilities firms. Its pricing page states a contract term of 12 months, billed monthly by direct debit. Prices are shown excluding VAT, so any VAT payable sits outside the quoted pricing basis. The same page states that office staff, managers and engineers all count as users. That user definition matters when a firm maps its workforce to the contract because administrative and management roles are not treated as outside the user count. Per user prices are not published on the page checked, which means a firm cannot calculate a per seat figure from that page alone. Multi user discounts are mentioned for accounts over 100 users, indicating that pricing at that scale is handled differently. The published information sets the term, payment method and tax basis, but it does not provide a full price schedule for each user type. The page checked therefore gives contract mechanics and user counting rules rather than a per user rate card. A firm planning a budget can separate the known contract terms from the pricing detail that is not stated on the page.
A practical timeline starts with the contract start date and the monthly direct debit cycle. The term runs for 12 months, so the renewal point is the end of that period. A firm can record the start date, the 12 monthly billing dates and the contract end date in its own procurement record. Notice arrangements are not set out in the pricing facts reviewed, so the contract document is the source for termination dates and required notice. The switching guide link provided alongside this explainer can support a migration plan, with checks on data export, user access and billing continuity. The timeline can be split into pre signature checks, the live term and the end of term review. During the live term, the user count can be reviewed against the definition that includes office staff, managers and engineers. For accounts over 100 users, the multi user discount mention can be added to the review notes. At the end of term, the notice position and renewal terms can be checked against the signed contract rather than assumed from the pricing page.
Questions before buying
Before buying, a firm can test the published terms against its own operating model. The pricing page states a 12 month term billed monthly by direct debit and prices excluding VAT. It states that office staff, managers and engineers all count as users. It does not publish per user prices on the page checked. It mentions multi user discounts for accounts over 100 users. These points create a set of practical questions about contract fit, user counting and budget treatment. The questions can be grouped into term and notice, billing and tax, user definition and scale pricing. A question set helps a buyer compare the stated position with the signed contract and with internal approval records. The page checked gives a framework rather than a full rate card, so the answer set can distinguish published terms from points that need written confirmation. The same questions can be used before signature and at renewal. A written record of each answer can sit beside the contract file. The questions cover the period from first quotation to the end of the 12 month term.
The question list can include: - Does the 12 month term align with the firm's planning cycle? - What notice is required before the end of the term? - Which roles are counted as users under the office staff, manager and engineer definition? - How are per user prices provided when the pricing page does not publish them? - How is VAT treated in the budget? - How does monthly direct debit affect cash flow? - What multi user discount applies for accounts over 100 users? - What data export and access steps form part of the switching plan? - What written confirmation is needed for terms not stated on the page? - What is the contract start date and first direct debit date? - What are the 12 monthly billing dates? - What happens at the end of the 12 month term? - How are user changes handled when staff join or leave? - What documentation supports the multi user discount for accounts over 100 users? - What clauses in the signed contract set notice and termination? The answers can be recorded against each question and kept with the contract file. The list acts as a prompt for written answers.
Alternatives
When comparing Commusoft with alternatives, the published pricing terms provide a set of anchors rather than a like for like price list. Commusoft is UK job management software for heating, plumbing, electrical and facilities firms. Its pricing page states a contract term of 12 months billed monthly by direct debit. Prices exclude VAT. The page also states that office staff, managers and engineers all count as users. It does not publish per user prices. A comparison therefore cannot rely on a single headline seat rate from the page checked. The contract term and payment method are stated, so an alternative can be assessed on whether it matches or differs from a 12 month term billed monthly by direct debit. The VAT position is also stated, so figures need to be compared on the same ex VAT basis. The user definition matters because office staff, managers and engineers all count as users, which affects how a comparable user count is framed. Without published per user prices, the page checked does not provide a direct seat by seat benchmark. That limits any comparison to contract, tax and user count terms unless further pricing is supplied.
A further anchor is the mention of multi user discounts for accounts over 100 users. The pricing page does not publish per user prices, so the size and structure of any discount are not stated on the page checked. For an alternatives comparison, this means the 100 user threshold can be recorded as a stated feature, but it cannot be converted into a rate card without additional published figures. The comparison can instead set out the contract term of 12 months billed monthly by direct debit, the exclusion of VAT and the treatment of office staff, managers and engineers as users. Those points are published and can be placed alongside the equivalent terms of an alternative. Where an alternative publishes per user prices, the Commusoft page checked does not offer a direct figure for comparison. Where it does not, the same absence applies. The multi user discount mention indicates that accounts over 100 users are addressed, but no discount level is given. A neutral comparison therefore separates published terms from unpublished price points and avoids treating the mention as a quoted rate. It also keeps the user definition and VAT basis visible in the comparison.
RELATED GUIDES
DISCLAIMER
This guide is editorial information, not financial, tax or legal advice. Kael Tripton Ltd is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, does not arrange finance and receives no commission from lenders. Figures were correct at the last review date shown above; tax treatment depends on individual circumstances, so check HMRC guidance and the primary sources listed below before acting.
Frequently asked questions
How long is a Commusoft contract?
Its pricing page states 12 months, billed monthly.
Do Commusoft prices include VAT?
No, the page says prices exclude VAT.
Who counts as a user?
Office staff, managers and engineers each count as a user.
Does Commusoft publish prices?
Per-user prices were not published on the page checked on 22 October 2026.
Are there discounts for large teams?
The page mentions multi-user discounts above 100 users.
SOURCES
- Commusoft pricing page (checked 22 Oct 2026) – accessed 22 October 2026
- GOV.UK: VAT rates – accessed 22 October 2026
- legislation.gov.uk: Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 – accessed 22 October 2026