UK Independent. Sourced. Primary. · Est. 2024
Savings · Kael Tripton Hub

Best ISA Accounts UK 2026: Cash ISA Rates Up to 5.1% AER Tax-Free

Best fixed cash ISA: Shawbrook 5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA at 5.25% AER. Best variable: Vanquis Bank Triple Access Cash ISA at 4.30% AER (2.25% AER with 4 or more withdrawals a year). Best unrestricted easy access: Tandem Bank Instant Access Cash ISA at 4.00% AER. Rates checked 23 October 2026.

285 pages indexed in this hub · core guides are listed below · updated automatically as new guides publish
How is the Kaeltripton ISA / Savings / Bonds hub updated?
Every isa / savings / bonds guide on Kaeltripton is reviewed monthly against live rates from FCA-authorised providers, updated when material changes occur, and verified against primary sources including the Financial Conduct Authority register, Bank of England base rate, and HMRC guidance.
Who writes Kaeltripton's ISA / Savings / Bonds comparisons?
All Kaeltripton finance content is published under the editorial direction of Chandraketu Tripathi, citing primary regulatory sources only — FCA, Bank of England, HMRC, Ofgem, and Office for National Statistics.
Are these comparisons regulated financial advice?
No. Kaeltripton is an independent editorial publisher and is not authorised or regulated by the FCA. Content is for informational purposes only. For regulated advice, consult an FCA-authorised firm holding the relevant permissions.
Editorial Disclaimer: Content on Kaeltripton.com is for informational and educational purposes only and does not constitute financial, investment, tax, legal or regulatory advice. Kaeltripton.com is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). Always verify rates and product details directly with the relevant provider, the FCA register, HMRC or the Bank of England before any financial decision. If you require regulated advice, please consult a qualified adviser authorised by the FCA.

Cash ISA rates today: 23 October 2026

Best fixed cash ISA: Shawbrook 5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA at 5.25% AER. Best variable: Vanquis Bank Triple Access Cash ISA at 4.30% AER (2.25% AER with 4 or more withdrawals a year). Best unrestricted easy access: Tandem Bank Instant Access Cash ISA at 4.00% AER. Rates checked 23 October 2026.

Fixed rate cash ISAs

Provider and accountAERTypeMin depositNote
Shawbrook
5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.25%Fixed 5 years£1,000
Aldermore
5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.25%Fixed 5 years£1,000
UBL UK
5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.25%Fixed 5 years£2,000
UBL UK
3 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.15%Fixed 3 years£2,000
Tandem Bank
3 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.13%Fixed 3 yearsNot stated270 days' interest to close early
Tandem Bank
5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.13%Fixed 5 yearsNot stated365 days' interest to close early
UBL UK
2 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.10%Fixed 2 years£2,000
Tandem Bank
2 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.08%Fixed 2 yearsNot stated180 days' interest to close early
Shawbrook
2 Year Fixed Rate Plus Cash ISA
5.06%Fixed 2 years£10,000New customers only
Aldermore
3 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.03%Fixed 3 years£1,000
Vanquis Bank
2 Year Fixed Cash ISA
5.02%Fixed 2 years£1,000
Aldermore
2 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.01%Fixed 2 years£1,000
Leek Building Society
5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
5.00%Fixed 5 years£1,000Interest paid annually
UBL UK
1 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.98%Fixed 1 year£2,000
Shawbrook
1 Year Fixed Rate Plus Cash ISA
4.97%Fixed 1 year£10,000New customers only
Aldermore
15 Month Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.95%Fixed 15 months£1,000
Vanquis Bank
1 Year Fixed Cash ISA
4.90%Fixed 1 year£1,000
Shawbrook
2 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.85%Fixed 2 years£1,000
Tandem Bank
1 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.85%Fixed 1 yearNot stated90 days' interest to close early
OakNorth
36 Month Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.83%Fixed 3 years£1270 days' interest to close early
OakNorth
24 Month Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.80%Fixed 2 years£1180 days' interest to close early
Aldermore
1 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.79%Fixed 1 year£1,000
OakNorth
12 Month Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.76%Fixed 1 year£190 days' interest to close early
Shawbrook
1 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.75%Fixed 1 year£1,000
Leek Building Society
2 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.60%Fixed 2 years£1,000Interest paid annually
Leek Building Society
1 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
4.55%Fixed 1 year£1,000Interest paid annually

Easy access, limited access and notice cash ISAs

Provider and accountAERTypeMin depositNote
Vanquis Bank
Triple Access Cash ISA
4.30%Variable, limited access£1,0002.25% AER with 4 or more withdrawals a year
Tandem Bank
Instant Access Cash ISA
4.00%Variable, easy accessNot statedIncludes 12 month top up rate; 3.75% after
Aldermore
Reward ISA Single Access
4.00%Variable, limited access£1002.00% from the second withdrawal in a year
Leek Building Society
Annual Allowance ISA
3.85%Variable£1,000
NS&I
Direct ISA
3.80%Variable, easy access£1Not flexible; HM Treasury backed
Aldermore
Reward ISA Double Access
3.75%Variable, limited access£1002.00% from the third withdrawal in a year
Leek Building Society
60 Day Notice Cash ISA
3.65%Variable, 60 day notice£1,000
Aldermore
60 Day Notice Cash ISA
3.51%Variable, 60 day noticeNot stated
Vanquis Bank
30 Day Notice Cash ISA
3.48%Variable, 30 day notice£1,000
Vanquis Bank
Easy Access Cash ISA
3.25%Variable, easy access£1,000
Shawbrook
Easy Access Cash ISA
2.70%Variable, easy access£1,000

How this table is built: every rate is taken from the provider's own website and checked on 23 October 2026. Rates are AER, tax free inside the ISA, and can be withdrawn by the provider at any time. Accounts at UK banks and building societies are covered by the FSCS up to £120,000 per person per authorised firm; NS&I deposits are backed by HM Treasury. The table lists accounts verified so far and is refreshed weekly. Kael Tripton receives no commission from any provider listed.

Quick answers

Are Saga savings accounts provided by Goldman Sachs?

Saga's easy access accounts and Cash ISAs are provided by Goldman Sachs International Bank. The separate Saga Savings Platform is provided by Flagstone, and Saga Investments by HUB Financial Solutions and Hubwise. Eligible deposits with the bank are protected by the FSCS (checked 23 October 2026).

Source: Saga: Savings

What is the Chase Lifetime ISA?

Chase UK offers a Lifetime ISA through J.P. Morgan Personal Investing, part of JPMorganChase. It is a Stocks and Shares Lifetime ISA, not a cash LISA. It can be opened aged 18 to 39 with £100 or more, paid into up to £4,000 a tax year until age 50, with a 25% government bonus of up to £1,000 a year. Capital is at risk (checked 23 October 2026).

Source: J.P. Morgan Personal Investing: Lifetime ISA

hub index v1

All guides in this hub

Indexing 120 of 169 guides in this cluster. Updated July 2026.

Afin Bank Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & VerdictAl Rayan Bank Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & Verdict
Allica Bank Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & MoreAtom Bank Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & Verdict
Bank of Ceylon Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & VerdictBank of England Base Rate Today: 3.75% Live MPC Tracker
Bank of Ireland UK Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & MoreBank of London and The Middle East Review 2026
Bank Of London And The Middle East Savings 2026 ReviewBank of London Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & Verdict
Bank of Scotland Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & VerdictBarclays Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & Verdict
Bath Building Society Junior ISA 2026 ReviewBath Building Society Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & Verdict
Beverley Building Society Interest Rates 2026 ReviewBeverley Building Society Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
Buckinghamshire Building Society Review 2026Cambridge Building Society Review 2026
Castle Trust Bank Cash ISA 2026 ReviewCastle Trust Bank Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & Verdict
Charter Savings Bank ISA 2026 ReviewCharter Savings Bank Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & Verdict
Chelsea Building Society Review 2026: Protection & VerdictChetwood Bank Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & Verdict
Chorley & District Building Society Review 2026Close Brothers Savings Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
Co-operative Bank Review 2026: Protection & VerdictCoventry Building Society Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
Cumberland Building Society Review 2026Darlington Building Society Review 2026
Dudley Building Society Review 2026: Protection & VerdictEarl Shilton Building Society Review 2026
Ecology Building Society Review 2026: Protection & VerdictEmirates NBD Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & Verdict
Explore KaeltriptonFamily Building Society Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
First Direct Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & VerdictFirst Direct Savings Account 2026 Review
Furness Building Society Review 2026GB Bank Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & More
Halifax Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & VerdictHampshire Trust Bank Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & More
Hanley Economic Building Society Review 2026Hargreaves Lansdown Active Savings Rates 2026 Review
Hargreaves Lansdown Active Savings Review 2026Harpenden Building Society Interest Rates 2026 Review
Harpenden Building Society Review 2026Hinckley and Rugby Building Society Review 2026
HSBC UK Review 2026: Protection & VerdictICICI Bank UK Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & Verdict
Investec Bank Plc 1 Year Fixed Term Deposit 2026 ReviewInvestec Bank Plc Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & More
Kent Reliance Review 2026: Protection & VerdictKuwait Finance House Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & More
Leeds Building Society Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & VerdictLeek Building Society Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & Verdict
Lhv Bank Interest Rate Hike 2026 ReviewLHV Bank Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & More
Loughborough Building Society Review 2026Loughborough Building Society Savings 2026 Review
Manchester Building Society Interest Rates 2026 ReviewManchester Building Society Review 2026
Mansfield Building Society Review 2026Marcus by Goldman Sachs Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
Marcus By Goldman Sachs Savings 2026 ReviewMarket Harborough Building Society Review 2026
Marsden Building Society Review 2026Melton Mowbray Building Society ISA Rates 2026 Review
Melton Mowbray Building Society Review 2026Monmouthshire Building Society Review 2026
Monument Bank Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & MoreNational Bank of Egypt (UK) Review 2026
National Bank Of Egypt UK Saving Account 2026 ReviewNational Counties Building Society Review 2026
Nationwide Building Society Review 2026NatWest Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & Verdict
Newbury Building Society Review 2026Newcastle Building Society Review 2026
Nottingham Building Society Review 2026OakNorth Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & Verdict
Paragon Bank Review 2026: Protection & VerdictPenrith Building Society Review 2026
Perenna Review 2026: Protection & VerdictPost Office Money Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & More
Principality Building Society Review 2026Progressive Building Society Review 2026
QIB UK Review 2026: Protection & VerdictRateSetter Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & Verdict
RCI Bank UK Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & MoreRci Bank UK Savings 2026 Review
Revolut Review 2026: Protection & VerdictRoyal Bank of Scotland Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
Saffron Building Society Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & VerdictSainsbury's Bank Review 2026: Safety, FSCS & Verdict
Scottish Building Society Review 2026Skipton Building Society Review 2026: Rates, FSCS & Verdict
Stafford Railway Building Society Interest Rates 2026Stafford Railway Building Society Review 2026
Suffolk Building Society Review 2026Swansea Building Society Review 2026
Teachers Building Society ISA 2026 ReviewTeachers Building Society Review 2026
Tembo Money Cash ISA 2026 ReviewTembo Money Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & More
Tipton & Coseley Building Society Review 2026Tipton & Coseley Building Society Savings 2026 Review
Trading 212 Cash ISA 2026 ReviewTrading 212 Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
UK Estate, Wills & Probate Hub 2026: Inheritance Planning IndexUK inflation jumps to 3.3% in March: Iran war drives fuel prices to three-year high
UK Mortgage Rates May 2026: Best Deals From 5.56% (Live Tracker)UK Mortgage Rates Today: 2-Year and 5-Year Fix Tracker
UK Tax & Council Tax Hub 2026: Complete Index of Tax Reliefs and RefundsUnited Bank UK Review 2026: Is It Safe? FSCS & More
United Trust Bank ISA Rates 2026 ReviewUnited Trust Bank Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
Vernon Building Society Review 2026Vida Savings Review 2026: Protection & Verdict
West Bromwich Building Society Review 2026Yorkshire Building Society Review 2026

All Savings guides

UK Help to Buy ISA vs Lifetime ISA: Switching - kaeltripton.com Savings

UK Help to Buy ISA vs Lifetime ISA: Switching

Help to Buy ISA closed to new savers in November 2019 but existing holders continue with GBP 200/month and a 25% bonus paid at home purchase capped at GBP 3,000. The Lifetime ISA offers a higher bonus paid during saving with a GBP 450,000 property cap. This guide compares them and covers transfers.

18 May 2026 Read →
Transferring Savings to the UK - illustration Money

Transferring Savings to the UK: Tax Implications

Bringing existing savings from a home country into the UK is not itself a UK tax event. The tax position depends on the source of the funds, the year they were earned and the UK residence position of the holder. Specific traps exist around capital gains, foreign pensions and the (now reformed) ...

17 May 2026 Read →
Savings Account Vs ISA - illustration Savings

Savings Account Vs ISA

"Savings account vs ISA" is one of the most common UK personal-finance comparisons, and the answer depends almost entirely on how much interest the...

14 May 2026 Read →
Banking and savings - woman paying online with bank card using smartphone at home touching screen and Savings

Monzo Savings Account Review UK 2026

Monzo savings checked 14 October 2026: Instant Access pots 2.75% to 3.50% AER, Select Access up to 3.65% AER, and a 1-year Fixed Rate pot at 4.70% AER fixed. Plan fees, Cash ISA pots and FSCS £120,000 cover.

3 Apr 2026 Read →

Get Kael Tripton in your Google feed

⭐ Add as Preferred Source on Google