ServiceM8 prices by jobs per month rather than per user. Its UK pricing page lists a free plan for 30 jobs and one user, then Starter at £25 for 50 jobs, Growing at £59 for 150, Premium at £119 for 500 and Premium Plus at £269 for 1,500 or more, with unlimited users on paid plans.
TL;DR · LAST REVIEWED 22 October 2026
- Priced by jobs per month, not per user
- Free: 30 jobs, 1 user; Starter £25: 50 jobs
- Growing £59: 150 jobs; Premium £119: 500 jobs; Premium Plus £269: 1,500+ jobs
- Unlimited users on paid plans; 14-day free trial
KEY FACTS
- Priced by jobs per month, not per user
- Free: 30 jobs, 1 user; Starter £25: 50 jobs
- Growing £59: 150 jobs; Premium £119: 500 jobs; Premium Plus £269: 1,500+ jobs
- Unlimited users on paid plans; 14-day free trial
- VAT treatment not stated on the pricing page
What ServiceM8 is
ServiceM8 is a job management app used by service businesses to organise work, scheduling and related job records. Its UK pricing page structures charges around jobs per month rather than around the number of users. The page lists a free plan for 30 jobs and one user. Paid plans are Starter at £25 for 50 jobs, Growing at £59 for 150 jobs, Premium at £119 for 500 jobs and Premium Plus at £269 for 1,500 or more jobs. Paid plans include unlimited users, while the free plan is limited to one user. A 14-day free trial is also listed. The plans are named Free, Starter, Growing, Premium and Premium Plus. The pricing unit is the monthly job allowance, not the number of seats. The UK pricing page does not state VAT treatment for the listed prices. The page presents the job allowance as the main limit for each plan. The free plan is the only option with a single user limit. Paid plans apply the job allowance while listing unlimited users. The 14-day trial is listed with the plans.
The job-based structure means the monthly price is tied to a stated number of jobs, not to a stated number of users. The page lists five plan names and the job allowance for each. The free allowance is 30 jobs and one user. Starter lists 50 jobs at £25. Growing lists 150 jobs at £59. Premium lists 500 jobs at £119. Premium Plus lists 1,500 or more jobs at £269. Unlimited users are listed on paid plans. A 14-day free trial is listed. The page does not state VAT treatment for the prices. The listed figures are monthly prices and monthly job allowances as shown on the UK pricing page. No other rates or fees are stated in the supplied facts. The plan names are Free, Starter, Growing, Premium and Premium Plus. The free plan has a limit of one user. The paid plans list unlimited users. The job allowance is the stated limit for each plan, and the price is the listed monthly charge for that allowance. The trial period is 14 days. The free plan is the only listed plan with a one user limit.
Plans and job limits
The plan structure is set out by job allowance per month. A table of the listed plans would show the plan name, the monthly price and the monthly job allowance. The Free plan lists 30 jobs and one user. Starter lists 50 jobs at £25. Growing lists 150 jobs at £59. Premium lists 500 jobs at £119. Premium Plus lists 1,500 or more jobs at £269. Paid plans list unlimited users. A 14-day free trial is listed. The page does not state VAT treatment for the prices. The plan names are Free, Starter, Growing, Premium and Premium Plus. The free plan has no listed paid price in the supplied facts. The paid plan figures are monthly prices as shown on the UK pricing page. The paid plans are Starter, Growing, Premium and Premium Plus. The free plan is limited to one user. The job allowance is the stated limit for each plan. The Premium Plus entry uses 1,500 or more jobs, so the listed price is paired with that minimum allowance. The table would not show a per user price for paid plans because users are unlimited.
Cost per job arithmetic uses the listed monthly price divided by the listed job allowance. For Starter, £25 divided by 50 jobs. For Growing, £59 divided by 150 jobs. For Premium, £119 divided by 500 jobs. For Premium Plus, £269 divided by 1,500 jobs. The Premium Plus job allowance is 1,500 or more, so the arithmetic uses 1,500 as the stated minimum. The free plan lists 30 jobs and one user, with no paid price in the supplied facts. Paid plans list unlimited users, so the job allowance, not user count, is the divisor in the plan arithmetic. The page does not state VAT treatment. A 14-day free trial is listed. The arithmetic does not add any other rates or fees. The four paid plan divisions are therefore £25 by 50, £59 by 150, £119 by 500 and £269 by 1,500. These expressions show the relationship between the listed price and the listed job allowance. They do not produce a separate quoted rate on the pricing page. The free plan is excluded from the paid plan division because it has no listed paid price in the supplied facts.
ServiceM8 plans (vendor page, 22 Oct 2026)
| Plan | Monthly price | Jobs per month | Users | Cost per job at limit |
| Free | £0 | 30 | 1 | £0 |
| Starter | £25 | 50 | Unlimited | £0.50 |
| Growing | £59 | 150 | Unlimited | about £0.39 |
| Premium | £119 | 500 | Unlimited | about £0.24 |
| Premium Plus | £269 | 1,500+ | Unlimited | about £0.18 or less |
How job-based pricing compares
ServiceM8 prices its UK plans by jobs per month rather than by user. The pricing page therefore presents a pattern table in which each tier is defined first by a monthly job allowance and then by a monthly price. The free plan is listed for 30 jobs and one user. The paid tiers begin with Starter at £25 for 50 jobs, followed by Growing at £59 for 150 jobs, Premium at £119 for 500 jobs and Premium Plus at £269 for 1,500 or more jobs. Paid plans include unlimited users. The table is not structured around seats, so the comparison between tiers is between job capacity and price rather than between user counts. The page also refers to a 14 day free trial. The listed prices are shown without a statement on VAT treatment. A business reading the table can identify the job allowance attached to each tier and the corresponding monthly price. The structure means that the relevant comparison is the number of jobs per month that each plan covers, not the number of people who need access. The page lists these figures directly.
The pattern table is arranged by monthly job allowance, so it does not present a per-user rate. The free plan is the only tier that states a user limit, which is one user. Every paid tier states unlimited users. On the figures shown, a business comparing Starter, Growing, Premium and Premium Plus is comparing job capacity and monthly price. The sequence moves from 50 jobs at £25, to 150 jobs at £59, to 500 jobs at £119, to 1,500 or more jobs at £269. The free entry sits below that sequence at 30 jobs and one user. A 14 day free trial is also mentioned on the pricing page. The page does not state how VAT is treated, so the listed prices are the figures as published. The comparison is therefore between allowances, not between headcounts. The table provides a direct view of the job allowance attached to each tier and the monthly price attached to that allowance. It does not set out additional per-user charges for paid plans. The paid plan structure is therefore based on job volume rather than user numbers.
Unlimited users
Paid ServiceM8 UK plans list unlimited users, while the free plan lists one user. Under the published structure, the paid tiers do not cap the number of users at a stated figure. The monthly job allowance remains the limit attached to each tier. For a team, this means the plan comparison is not driven by adding seats to a paid plan. The pricing page sets out job allowances for Starter, Growing, Premium and Premium Plus, and states unlimited users for those paid plans. The free plan is different because it combines 30 jobs with one user. A 14 day free trial is also listed. The page does not state VAT treatment for the prices. When a business considers access for several people, the listed paid plans do not show a per-user price or a user limit. The job count is the stated constraint. Office staff sit within the same unlimited user position on paid plans as other users. The page does not directly distinguish user roles. The user position is therefore separate from the monthly job allowance on paid plans.
Unlimited users on paid plans means the number of people with access is not the stated basis for the monthly price. The listed monthly price follows the job allowance: £25 for 50 jobs, £59 for 150 jobs, £119 for 500 jobs and £269 for 1,500 or more jobs. Office staff and other team members therefore fall within the user position described as unlimited on those paid plans. The free plan remains limited to one user and 30 jobs. A 14 day free trial is available. The pricing page does not state VAT treatment. For a team, the practical comparison is between the monthly job allowances and the monthly prices, because the paid plans do not list a user cap. The page does not set out a separate office user charge. The job allowance is the figure that changes across the paid tiers. The unlimited user statement applies to paid plans and does not change the job limits. This structure allows office staff to be included in the team access without altering the stated job allowance. That separation is consistent across the paid tiers.
When job-based pricing works
| Business pattern | Per-job pricing | Per-user pricing |
| Many staff, few jobs | Often cheaper | Rises with headcount |
| Few staff, many small jobs | Rises with volume | Often cheaper |
| Seasonal peaks | Plan may need to change | Stable |
Trial and terms
ServiceM8 publishes a 14 day free trial alongside its job based UK plans. The pricing page lists a free plan for 30 jobs per month and one user. Paid plans begin with Starter at £25 for 50 jobs per month and extend through Growing at £59 for 150 jobs, Premium at £119 for 500 jobs and Premium Plus at £269 for 1,500 or more jobs. Paid plans include unlimited users. Because pricing is set by jobs per month rather than by user, the plan limit relates to job volume, not headcount. A business can compare its expected monthly job count with the published bands. The trial period and the free plan are separate features on the pricing page. The page states a 14 day free trial and a free plan for 30 jobs and one user. Companies assessing the service can review both against their own expected job volumes and user numbers. The plan names and job bands provide a structured way to compare the published options without treating the per user model as the basis for cost. The published plan structure therefore centres on monthly job capacity.
Contract terms and tax treatment sit outside the headline plan figures. The pricing page does not state VAT treatment. Buyers can check the vendor site for the current position on VAT, invoicing and any contractual conditions that apply to the trial or to paid plans. Business purchases commonly fall outside consumer distance selling cancellation rights, so a business cooling off period is not assumed. The terms that govern cancellation, renewal and plan changes are found in the vendor's contract documentation rather than in the plan names alone. The published prices are £25, £59, £119 and £269 for the paid tiers, with the free plan at 30 jobs and one user. Those figures and the 14 day trial are the pricing facts stated on the page. Any additional charges, minimum terms or notice periods require confirmation from the vendor's own terms. A review of the contract can establish how the trial converts, what notice is needed and how plan changes are handled. The pricing page gives the commercial bands; the contract gives the legal terms. Both sources matter when a business assesses the total commitment. That distinction is relevant to budgeting and to contract review.
Questions for the sales call
- Total annual cost: for the actual number of office and field users
- Contract and notice: minimum term and cancellation notice
- VAT: whether quoted prices include VAT
- Price rises: notice and limits on increases
- Data export: format and cost on exit
- Onboarding: set-up, training and import fees
Questions before buying
Questions before buying centre on the job based structure and the published bands. What is the expected number of jobs per month, and how does that figure compare with the free plan at 30 jobs, Starter at 50 jobs, Growing at 150 jobs, Premium at 500 jobs and Premium Plus at 1,500 or more jobs? How many users require access, given that the free plan lists one user and paid plans list unlimited users? Does the business expect job volume to vary by season or project, and which band covers the higher months? Are there periods when the 30 job free plan would be sufficient, and what changes when the business moves to a paid plan? What counts as a job under the plan, and how are jobs counted across a month? These questions link the published job limits to the operating pattern of the business. The answers help a buyer compare the listed plan bands with expected demand without assuming a per user charge. The plan names and job figures are the published basis for comparison. They also clarify whether the free plan limit is a monthly threshold.
Further questions relate to the trial, contract and tax. Does the 14 day free trial convert automatically, and what notice is needed to stop it? What contractual terms apply to cancellation, renewal and plan changes? Is VAT included in the published prices, and how is VAT treated on invoices? The pricing page does not state VAT treatment, so this point requires confirmation from the vendor site. What payment terms, minimum contract period and notice period apply? Are there any additional charges beyond the listed plan prices? How are plan changes handled if job volume rises above or falls below a band? What happens at the end of the trial if the business does not select a paid plan? Does the business have a cooling off right, or is it treated as a business purchase outside consumer cancellation rules? These questions do not alter the published figures. They identify the terms that sit alongside the £25, £59, £119 and £269 plan prices and the free plan for 30 jobs and one user. The answers support a like for like comparison of the total commitment.
Alternatives
ServiceM8 prices by jobs per month rather than per user. Its UK pricing page lists a free plan for 30 jobs and one user, then Starter at £25 for 50 jobs, Growing at £59 for 150, Premium at £119 for 500 and Premium Plus at £269 for 1,500 or more, with unlimited users on paid plans. A comparison of alternatives can use this structure as an anchor because the unit of pricing is the monthly job count, not the number of people using the software. The listed free plan has a one user limit and a 30 job monthly allowance. Paid plans remove the user limit and set the job allowance at the stated levels. The published page also refers to a 14-day free trial. VAT treatment is not stated on the pricing page. These details provide a factual pricing guide for any side by side review of alternatives, without implying a ranking. The figures allow a reader to compare another provider's job allowance and user terms against the same categories. No provider is placed above another in this section.
An alternatives section can set out how the ServiceM8 plans compare with other pricing models by using the published figures only. The free plan covers 30 jobs and one user. Starter covers 50 jobs at £25. Growing covers 150 jobs at £59. Premium covers 500 jobs at £119. Premium Plus covers 1,500 or more jobs at £269. Paid plans include unlimited users, and the page refers to a 14-day free trial. The page does not state VAT treatment. These points form a neutral pricing guide. A reader can use them to test whether another provider charges per user, per job or by another measure. The section does not rank the plans or any alternative. It does not state that one plan suits a particular type of business. It records the listed job allowances, user terms and prices so that a comparison remains anchored to primary source information. Any alternative review can mirror the same fields: job allowance, user limit, price and trial terms. The absence of a stated VAT position on the ServiceM8 pricing page is also recorded as a factual gap.
RELATED GUIDES
DISCLAIMER
This guide is editorial information, not financial, tax or legal advice. Kael Tripton Ltd is not authorised or regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, does not arrange finance and receives no commission from lenders. Figures were correct at the last review date shown above; tax treatment depends on individual circumstances, so check HMRC guidance and the primary sources listed below before acting.
Frequently asked questions
How much does ServiceM8 cost in the UK?
Its UK page lists free for 30 jobs, then £25, £59, £119 and £269 a month by job volume, checked 22 October 2026.
Is ServiceM8 priced per user?
No, paid plans are priced by jobs per month with unlimited users.
Is there a free plan?
Yes, 30 jobs a month for one user.
Is there a free trial?
Yes, a 14-day free trial.
Do ServiceM8 prices include VAT?
The pricing page does not say, so it is worth confirming.
SOURCES
- ServiceM8 UK pricing page (checked 22 Oct 2026) – accessed 22 October 2026
- legislation.gov.uk: Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 – accessed 22 October 2026
- GOV.UK: VAT rates – accessed 22 October 2026