UK Deals and Offers: Bank Switch Bonuses, Savings Rates and More
UK DEALS · UPDATED 30 OCTOBER 2026 Compare UK deals and offers Current UK bank switch offers pay between £175 and £500, regular savers pay up to 8.00% AER and full fibre broadband starts from £23.50 a month, with social tariffs from £12.50, according to providers' own pages checked on 30 October 2026. Sponsored rows are labelled, and each table links to the full Kael Tripton guide. Information, not advice or a recommendation. Offers change and can be withdrawn: check the terms on the provider's page. |
Bank switching offers: £175 to £500
Cash for switching a current account with the Current Account Switch Service, which moves Direct Debits and standing orders in seven working days. Most banks pay a bonus once per person and exclude recent customers of the same banking group, so check the exclusions before applying. Sorted by bonus.
| Provider | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HabitoSponsored | Online mortgage broker for first-time buyer, remortgage and buy-to-let applications. | Visit site | ||
| HSBC UK Premier | £500 | Full switch with a salary of £100,000+ or £100,000+ moved in savings or investments. Not for anyone with an HSBC or First Direct account since 1 Jan 2025. | None published | See the guide |
What you get: £500 for a full switch to HSBC Premier. Who can claim: New customers with a salary of £100,000 or more, or £100,000 or more to move in savings or investments. Not open to anyone who has held an HSBC or First Direct account since 1 January 2025. How to claim:
| ||||
| Santander | £240 | Switch to an Everyday Current Account with 2 household Direct Debits and pay £200 into a Regular Saver (requests from 27 Oct 2026). | None published | See the guide |
What you get: £240 for switching to an Everyday Current Account. Who can claim: Switch requests made from 27 October 2026. How to claim:
Worked example: The Regular Saver pays 8.00% AER including a 5.00% bonus for 12 months, so the money paid in also earns interest. | ||||
| HSBC UK | £220 | New customers: open in the app, then within 60 days switch with 2 Direct Debits, pay in £2,000 and spend £500 on the card. | None published | See the guide |
What you get: £220 paid into the new HSBC account once the conditions are met. Who can claim: New HSBC customers only. How to claim:
Worked example: Opening on 1 November 2026 means the switch, the £2,000 pay-in and the £500 card spend all need to be done by 31 December 2026. | ||||
| First Direct | £210 | £175 plus a £35 boost. Within 45 days: switch with 2+ Direct Debits or standing orders, pay in £1,000, make 5 card payments. | Ends 2 Dec 2026 | See the guide |
What you get: £210: the standard £175 plus a £35 boost. Who can claim: New First Direct customers. The £35 boost applies to accounts opened by 2 December 2026. How to claim:
Worked example: £175 plus £35 = £210. | ||||
| NatWest | £200 | Select or Reward account: full switch, pay in £1,250 and log in to the app within 60 days. | None published | See the guide |
What you get: £200 paid within 30 days of meeting the conditions. Who can claim: Not for anyone who held a NatWest current account on 6 May 2026 or has had a NatWest Group switch incentive. How to claim:
| ||||
| Nationwide | £175 | Switch to a FlexDirect, FlexAccount or FlexPlus account. Terms on Nationwide's switch page. | None published | See the guide |
What you get: £175 for a full switch. Who can claim: Eligibility rules are published on Nationwide's switch offer page. How to claim:
| ||||
Full guides: Bank switching offers explained · Bank accounts hub · Advertise in this table
Savings and ISA rates up to 8.00% AER
Headline rates shown as AER, the annual return including compounding. Regular savers limit how much goes in each month, and many top rates include a bonus that ends after 12 months, when the standard rate applies. Sorted by rate.
| Provider | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kael Tripton guideGuide | UK savings rate index: the full guide behind this table, with the rules and the figures that matter. | Read the guide | |||
| Santander Regular Saver | 8.00% | Regular saver | £200 a month | Includes a 5.00% bonus for 12 months; Santander current account needed. | See the guide |
What you get: 8.00% AER variable, including a 5.00% bonus for 12 months. Who can claim: Santander current account holders; up to £200 a month. How to claim:
Worked example: £200 a month for 12 months (£2,400 in total) earns about £104 before tax, because each payment earns interest only from the month it goes in. Interest within the Personal Savings Allowance (£1,000 for basic rate taxpayers, £500 for higher rate) is tax-free. | |||||
| Nationwide Flex Regular Saver | 6.50% | Regular saver | £200 a month | Nationwide current account needed; 1.05% after 4+ withdrawals. | See the guide |
What you get: 6.50% AER variable for 12 months. Who can claim: Nationwide current account holders; up to £200 a month. How to claim:
Worked example: £200 a month for 12 months earns about £85 before tax. Interest within the Personal Savings Allowance (£1,000 for basic rate taxpayers, £500 for higher rate) is tax-free. | |||||
| Lloyds Club Monthly Saver | 6.25% fixed | Regular saver | £25 to £250 a month | Qualifying Lloyds current account; fixed for 12 months. | See the guide |
What you get: 6.25% AER fixed for 12 months. Who can claim: Holders of a qualifying Lloyds current account who have not opened a Monthly Saver in the last 12 months. How to claim:
Worked example: £250 a month for 12 months earns about £102 before tax. Interest within the Personal Savings Allowance (£1,000 for basic rate taxpayers, £500 for higher rate) is tax-free. | |||||
| Santander Edge Saver | 6.00% | Easy access | Up to £4,000 | Includes a 2.50% bonus for 12 months; Edge current account needed. | See the guide |
What you get: 6.00% AER variable on up to £4,000, including a 2.50% bonus for 12 months. Who can claim: Santander Edge or Edge Explorer current account holders. How to claim:
Worked example: £4,000 for a year earns about £240 before tax. Interest within the Personal Savings Allowance (£1,000 for basic rate taxpayers, £500 for higher rate) is tax-free. | |||||
| Plum Cash ISA | 4.66% | Cash ISA | £20,000 a tax year | Includes a 2.12% bonus for 12 months, then 2.54%. | See the guide |
What you get: 4.66% AER variable, including a 2.12% bonus for 12 months, then 2.54%. Who can claim: New Plum Cash ISA customers meeting Plum's conditions. How to claim:
Worked example: £20,000 for the first year earns about £932 tax-free. | |||||
| Oxbury Bank | 4.57% | Easy access | Not stated | Easy Access Autumn Account, Issue 2. No bonus stated. | See the guide |
What you get: 4.57% AER on easy access. Who can claim: Eligibility criteria are on Oxbury's page. How to claim:
Worked example: £10,000 for a year earns about £457 before tax. Interest within the Personal Savings Allowance (£1,000 for basic rate taxpayers, £500 for higher rate) is tax-free. | |||||
| Chase | 4.50% | Easy access | Not stated | Includes a 2.25% boost for 12 months; new Chase current account customers. | See the guide |
What you get: 4.50% AER variable, including a 2.25% boost for 12 months. Who can claim: New Chase current account customers, within their first 31 days. How to claim:
Worked example: £10,000 for a year earns about £450 before tax. Interest within the Personal Savings Allowance (£1,000 for basic rate taxpayers, £500 for higher rate) is tax-free. | |||||
| Trading 212 Cash ISA | 4.35% | Cash ISA | £20,000 a tax year | Flexible ISA; interest paid daily. | See the guide |
What you get: 4.35% AER, interest paid daily. Who can claim: Trading 212 customers opening a Cash ISA. How to claim:
Worked example: £20,000 for a year earns about £870 tax-free. | |||||
| Hargreaves Lansdown | £10 to £150 cashback | Cashback | £5,000+ | New Active Savings clients adding £5,000+ within 60 days. | See the guide |
What you get: £10 to £150 cashback. Who can claim: New Active Savings clients. How to claim:
Worked example: The cashback depends on the amount added; the tiers are on the Hargreaves Lansdown page. | |||||
Full guides: UK savings rate index · Regular savers explained · Easy access savings compared · Cash ISA guide · Advertise in this table
Broadband deals from £12.50 a month
New customer prices and switching incentives. Most contracts run for 24 months, and Ofcom rules require any annual price rise to be stated in pounds and pence at the point of sale. Sorted by monthly price where one is published.
| Provider | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kael Tripton guideGuide | Broadband deals compared: the full guide behind this table, with the rules and the figures that matter. | Read the guide | |||
| Virgin Media | £12.50 | Social tariff | Not stated | None published | See the guide |
What you get: Broadband from £12.50 a month on a social tariff. Who can claim: Customers receiving Universal Credit and certain other benefits. How to claim:
| |||||
| Vodafone | £23.50 | Up to £300 towards leaving fees | 24 months | None published | See the guide |
What you get: Full fibre from £23.50 a month plus up to £300 towards the old provider's leaving fees. Who can claim: New Vodafone broadband customers on a 24 month plan. How to claim:
Worked example: For a contract starting in November 2026 the price rises to £27 on 1 April 2027 and £30.50 on 1 April 2028: £655 over 24 months, about £27.29 a month on average. | |||||
| Vodafone (from TalkTalk) | See site | Save up to £216 on Full Fibre 900 | 24 months | Ends 25 Nov 2026 | See the guide |
| Sky | See site | Up to £200 switching credit | 24 months | None published | See the guide |
What you get: Up to £200 account credit towards leaving fees (up to £100 for TV). Who can claim: New Sky broadband customers on a 24 month contract. How to claim:
| |||||
| Plusnet | See site | Up to £75 Reward Card | 24 months | Ends 19 Nov 2026 | See the guide |
What you get: A £50 Reward Card with Full Fibre 500 or £75 with Full Fibre 900. Who can claim: New customers on 24 month contracts, subject to availability. How to claim:
| |||||
Full guides: Broadband deals compared · How to switch broadband · Broadband social tariffs · Advertise in this table
Energy deals: price cap trackers, EV rates and referrals
Trackers below the Ofgem price cap, EV night rates and referral credits. The price cap changes every three months, so tracker prices move with it; EV rates apply only during the overnight hours stated by each supplier.
| Provider | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BiffaSponsored | Business waste and recycling collections for businesses of all sizes. | Visit site | ||
| E.ON Next | Tracker below the price cap | £50 a year below the cap | NextPledge, 12 months; £25 exit fee per fuel; Direct Debit. | See the guide |
What you get: A 12 month tracker guaranteed below the Ofgem price cap. Who can claim: New and existing E.ON Next customers paying by Direct Debit. How to claim:
Worked example: About £50 a year less than the cap on average use (£25 per fuel). A £25 exit fee per fuel applies. | ||||
| British Gas | Tracker below the price cap | Up to £50 below the cap | Fixed Tracker; baseline as published by British Gas. | See the guide |
| Octopus Energy | EV night rate | 6.5p/kWh | Intelligent Octopus Go: 23:30 to 05:30 with an eligible car or charger. | See the guide |
What you get: 6.5p per kWh for six hours of smart charging, 23:30 to 05:30. Who can claim: Octopus customers with an eligible car or charger and a smart meter. How to claim:
Worked example: Charging 2,000 kWh a year in the cheap window costs about £130. | ||||
| EDF | EV night rate | 6.66p/kWh | GoElectric: 11pm to 6am. | See the guide |
What you get: 6.66p per kWh across 7 off peak hours, 11pm to 6am. Who can claim: EDF customers on the GoElectric tariff. How to claim:
Worked example: Charging 2,000 kWh a year off peak costs about £133. | ||||
| E.ON Next | Referral | £50 voucher each | Existing customer and the friend referred both receive it. | See the guide |
| EDF | Referral | £50 each | Off the energy bills of both referrer and new customer. | See the guide |
Full guides: EV tariffs compared · Business energy hub · Advertise in this table
Balance transfer cards and personal loans
Balance transfer periods and personal loan rates. Transfer fees are charged as a percentage of the balance moved, and the rate or interest-free period offered depends on credit history.
| Provider | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kael Tripton guideGuide | Balance transfer cards compared: the full guide behind this table, with the rules and the figures that matter. | Read the guide | ||
| TSB | 0% balance transfers, up to 38 months | 3.49% fee | Transfers within 90 days; representative 24.9% APR variable. | See the guide |
What you get: 0% on balance transfers for up to 38 months, with a 3.49% fee. Who can claim: Depends on status: the 0% period offered can be shorter. How to claim:
Worked example: Moving £3,000 costs a £104.70 fee. Clearing it within 38 months means paying about £82 a month. | ||||
| HSBC UK | 0% balance transfers, up to 36 months | 3.09% fee (min £5) | Transfers within 60 days of opening. | See the guide |
What you get: 0% on balance transfers for up to 36 months, with a 3.09% fee (minimum £5). Who can claim: Depends on status: the 0% period offered can be shorter. How to claim:
Worked example: Moving £3,000 costs a £92.70 fee. Clearing it within 36 months means paying about £86 a month. | ||||
| M&S Bank | Loan from 5.9% APR | 12 to 84 months | Illustrative APR for £7,500 to £25,000; up to 16.9%; no fees. | See the guide |
What you get: Personal loans from 5.9% APR for £7,500 to £25,000, no fees. Who can claim: Depends on status: rates go up to 16.9%. How to claim:
Worked example: Illustration: £10,000 over 5 years at 5.9% APR is about £192 a month, around £1,529 in interest. | ||||
Full guides: Balance transfer cards compared · Loan or balance transfer? · Advertise in this table
Insurance and breakdown cover discounts
Introductory discounts published by insurers and breakdown providers. Discounts usually apply to the first year only, so the renewal price can differ.
| Provider | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Domestic & GeneralSponsored | Repair and replacement plans for household appliances. | Visit site | ||
| The AA | 33% off breakdown cover | New customers buying online, first year. | Ends 31 Oct 2026 | See the guide |
| Green Flag | Half your AA or RAC renewal | AA or RAC customers with a renewal notice; claim within 30 days. | None published | See the guide |
| Direct Line | 25% off pet insurance | New customers buying online; first 12 months. | None published | See the guide |
| Admiral | Up to 15% multi-pet | Each pet on the same policy in the same household. | None published | See the guide |
| Petplan | 10% off online | Quotes taken online; terms on Petplan's page. | None published | See the guide |
Full guides: Breakdown cover compared · Pet insurance guide · Advertise in this table
SIM-only deals from £6 a month
SIM-only prices. Rolling monthly plans can usually be ended with 30 days' notice. The daily SIM-only table compares 41 plans by price.
| Provider | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Kael Tripton guideGuide | SIM-only price table: the full guide behind this table, with the rules and the figures that matter. | Read the guide | |
| SMARTY | £6 a month | 5GB, rolling monthly, Three network. | See the guide |
Full guides: SIM-only price table · SIM-only deals compared · How to switch network · Advertise in this table
More plans: SIM-only price table and phone contract deals.
Shop deals with today's Amazon price
Products with an Amazon affiliate link. Today's price is shown on Amazon.
| Provider | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Soundcore 2Affiliate link | Portable Bluetooth speaker | Tech | Check price on Amazon |
| Roborock Qrevo 5 ProAffiliate link | Robot vacuum with mop | Home | Check price on Amazon |
| Samsung Galaxy Tab A11+Affiliate link | Android tablet | Tech | Check price on Amazon |
| Ninja MAX Dual ZoneAffiliate link | 9.5L air fryer, 2 drawers | Kitchen | Check price on Amazon |
| Gtech AirRAM Platinum AR46Affiliate link | Cordless vacuum | Home | Check price on Amazon |
| Superun walking padAffiliate link | Under-desk treadmill | Fitness | Check price on Amazon |
Figures checked against each provider's own page on 30 Oct 2026. Rows marked Sponsored are paid placements and appear first; the other rows are sorted by the figures shown. Click a column heading to re-sort. Offers past their deadline drop off automatically.
How these tables work. Rows labelled Sponsored are paid placements: the advertiser pays Kael Tripton a flat monthly fee and the row appears first in its table. Rows labelled Affiliate link may earn Kael Tripton a commission if a purchase is made. All other rows are listed by Kael Tripton editors and link to the matching Kael Tripton guide, which explains the terms and where to apply. Every figure is checked against the provider's published page, and offers are removed when they end. This page is information, not advice or a recommendation.
Bank switch offers on this page
UK banks pay cash incentives to customers who move their current account using the Current Account Switch Service, the free scheme that transfers direct debits and standing orders within seven working days and is backed by a guarantee. The 6 switch offers listed above currently pay between £175 and £500; the £500 offer is HSBC Premier's, for customers with a salary or savings of £100,000 or more. Every switch offer carries eligibility conditions, typically a minimum pay-in, a set number of direct debits and a deadline, and each card on this page links straight to the bank's own offer page where the full terms are published. Kael Tripton receives no commission when a reader opens any account listed here.
How offers are checked
Every rate, bonus and price on this page is checked against the provider's own published page on the date shown in the header, and financial offers are re-checked weekly; each card shows the date it was last checked. Offers that expire or are withdrawn are removed rather than left to go stale. Savings rates shown are AER and variable unless stated otherwise: providers can change them at any time, and bonus rates typically apply for a fixed period after opening. Broadband, tech and home offers are checked at listing and again at their stated end date.
Insurance offers
Car insurance deals, home insurance deals, pet insurance offers, travel insurance deals and life insurance offers listed on this page follow one rule without exception: they link to the insurer's own page with no commission, no affiliate tracking and no lead routing, because these are FCA-regulated products. Insurers run introductory promotions such as multi-policy discounts, cashback on new policies and bundled cover, and each carries its own eligibility terms published by the provider. Kael Tripton also publishes independent brand reviews and comparison guides for these markets, built from FCA, FOS and ABI data.
Mortgage and remortgage deals
Mortgage deals reprice more often than almost any other financial product: lenders withdraw and relaunch fixed rates at short notice as swap rates move, which is why remortgage deals and first time buyer mortgage deals listed here always carry the date they were checked. Rate listings on this page link to the lender or broker's own published page. Wider context sits in the Kael Tripton mortgages hub, including guides to second charge mortgages, buy to let and equity release.
Savings, ISA and bond rates
Savings rates on this page are quoted as AER and re-checked weekly. As of October 2026 the boosted easy access rates listed here are around 4.5% AER including introductory bonuses, and the annual ISA allowance for the 2026/27 tax year is £20,000. Fixed rate bonds trade access for certainty: the rate is locked for the term, so a bond listed here shows both the rate and the term. Bonus rates on easy access accounts typically expire after 6 or 12 months, and the card for each account states its bonus condition where one applies.
Energy, broadband and business deals
Household energy deals, broadband offers and social tariffs are listed with their qualifying conditions: social tariff broadband, for example, is available from around £12.50 a month for households receiving Universal Credit and certain other benefits. Business energy deals and business broadband deals are quoted differently from domestic products, priced per unit against contract length, and Kael Tripton's business energy hub explains how commercial contracts, standing charges and TPI commissions work before any deal is signed.
What is the Current Account Switch Service?
It is the free UK scheme that moves a current account between participating banks in seven working days, transferring payments automatically and redirecting anything sent to the old account. The switch guarantee refunds interest and charges if anything goes wrong during the move.
Can a customer claim more than one bank switch bonus?
Yes, in sequence rather than at once. Most banks limit their bonus to one per person and exclude anyone who has previously received a switching payment from them, so serial switchers typically move between different banking groups over several months, meeting each offer's pay-in and direct debit conditions in turn.
Why do some listings on this page carry a Sponsored label?
Sponsored cards are paid placements where the advertiser supplies the offer and destination, priced at £99 per month per card. They are always labelled, they never influence the editor-spotted listings around them, and regulated financial offers on this page are never paid placements with tracking links: they point directly at the provider.
How often is this page updated?
Financial rates and bonuses are re-verified every week, and the date pill at the top of the page shows the most recent check. Expired offers are removed the same week their end date passes, and new verified offers are added in weekly batches.
|
LIST YOUR OFFER HERE £99 per month. One offer, one card. Cancel anytime. Email support@kaeltripton.com with your offer, landing page URL and start month. Listings are clearly labelled Sponsored. Kael Tripton Ltd does not take commission on any financial offer listed on this page. |
|
Disclaimer. Rates, prices and bonuses were checked at the date shown above and can change or be withdrawn at any time. Eligibility criteria apply to all financial offers. Kael Tripton Ltd is an independent publisher and does not provide financial advice, arrange products, or receive commission on regulated financial products listed here. |
Featured · From our brand, Slashtel Travel eSIMs for 190+ countries, from $2.99 Online the moment you land. QR emailed in minutes, keep your home SIM in for calls and bank OTPs, pay in GBP, real help on WhatsApp. | |||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||
| Slashtel is a trading name of Kael Tripton Ltd (Company No. 17177071), the publisher of this site. Prices in USD, correct at time of listing; we may earn from purchases via these links. |